linkedin gif

+33 1 42 54 60 64
Login & Registration

Home >  EU Funding news >  News

Thursday, November 15, 2007

European Film Awards - Eurimages Prize

Culture - Media, Citizenship,Corporations,Training centres,SMEs,Universities,Non-profit organisations,

News Eurimages, in association with the "European Film Academy", has created a Prize for co-production which will be awarded during the "European Film Awards" ceremony on 1 December in Berlin.

Its aim is to highlight "the importance of co-production within the European cinematographic industry". This year, the very first Eurimages Prize will go to Margaret Menegoz and Veit Heiduschka. The nominees The European Film Academy has announced the nominees for the 20th European Film Awards which include 4 Eurimages supported films representing a total of 9 nominations: "You, the living" by Roy Andersson (Sweden, Germany, France, Denmark, Norway) nominated in the category of European Director "Irina Palm" by Sam Garbarski (Belgium, Germany, Luxembourg, United Kingdom, France) nominated in the categories of European Actress 2007 (Marianne Faithfull) and European Actor 2007 (Miki Manojlovic) "Perfume : The Story of a Murderer" by Tom Tykwer (Germany, France, Spain) with four nominations in the categories of European Actor 2007 (Ben Whishaw), European Cinematographer 2007 (Frank Griebe), European Film Academy Prix d'Excellence 2007 (Uli Hanisch for Production Design) and European Composer 2007 (Tom Tykwer, Johnny Klimek & Reinhold Heil) "Black Book" by Paul Verhoeven (The Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, United Kingdom) nominated in the category of European Actress 2007 (Carice van Houten) and "Gucha" by Dusan Milic (Germany, Serbia, Austria, Bulgaria) nominated in the category of European Composer 2007 (Dejan Pejovic). Winners will be announced at the 20th European Film Awards ceremony, which will take place in Berlin on December 1 2007.

Source :  Council of Europe - Eurimages

More information  Council of Europe - Eurimages




14 October - 16 November 2019, Helsinki
12 November, Brussels
13 November - 11 November 2019, Helsinki
30 November - 30 September 2020, French regional capitals


Welcomeurope, 161 rue Montmartre, 75002 Paris | Tél . : +33 1 42 54 60 64 / Fax : +33 1 42 54 70 04

© Welcomeurope 2000-2018

Welcome to This site uses cookie to improve the analysis of the website and the quality of services. By using our site, you agree to use the cookies. More