Announcement of the 2017 Architectural and Emerging Architecture Award Winners

May 12, 2017

Hat: EU Architecture Prize winners and Emerging Architecture winners for 2017 announced

Funding Scheme: 2017-05-12

Pgm2014 2020: Yes


Mies van der Rohe Award, the European Commissioner and the Foundation Mies van der Rohe announced the winners, today, at a press conference in Garage Citroën in Brussels.


The 2017 EU Prize for Contemporary Architecture has been awarded to the innovative renovation of a 60’s apartment building by NL Architects and XVW architectuur. 

And also, the Emerging Architect award has been awarded to Belgian architecture firms MSA and V+ for the NAVEZ project, five social units in the north of Brussels.

This two prizes are funded by Creative Europe.

Url description: Europe Créative