EU Prize for Literature: 12 winners

April 21, 2017

Hat: EU Prize for Literature 2017 winners announced

Funding Scheme: 2017-04-21

Pgm2014 2020: Yes


12 emerging authors from around Europe have been announced as winners of the 2017 edition of the European Union Prize for Literature.


Creative Europe, the EU funding programme for the creative and cultural sectors, offers specific funding for literary translations. 

The EU Prize for Literature (EUPL) recognises exceptional up-and-coming literary talents across Europe. Every year, expert national juries from one third of the countries participating in Creative Europe nominate authors based on specific criteria. The 12 winners each receive a cash prize of 5000 euro and, more importantly, benefit from greater international visibility and cross-border promotion. Award ceremony will take place on 23 May 2017 at Concert Noble, in Brussels.

Url description: Creative Europe