EU Programmes: Neighbourhood countries

March 6, 2014

Hat: Participation of Neighbourhood countries in EU programmes

Funding Scheme: 2014-03-06

Pgm2014 2020: Yes


On the European External Action Service (EEAS) website are now available information and presentations on programmes


“Participation of ENP partners in EU programmes and agencies is a means to promote reform and modernisation in the EU’s neighbourhood and strengthen administrative and regulatory convergence of partner countries with the EU,” it is noted on the dedicatedwebpage. The programmes – which include flagship initiatives like Erasmus+ (education & youth) and Horizon 2020 (research) – were reviewed in the context of preparing the new EU budget, with a view to launching new programmes for 2014-2020. A number of these programmes offer the possibility of some form of participation of ENP countries, the EEAS adds. The EEAS and the Directorate General for Development and Cooperation organized the Brussels information meeting, held in December 2013. The presentations made at the meeting, which include the objectives of each programme, background information, future prospects, links, etc. cover the following:
Asylum and Migration Fund
: European Earth Observation Programme
COSME: Competitiveness of Enterprises and SMEs
Creative Europe: Culture and Audio-visual Programme
Customs 2020: Functioning and modernisation of the Customs Union
Erasmus +: Higher Education and Youth
European Maritime and Fisheries Fund
European Statistical Programme: Development: Production and dissemination of European statistics
European Territorial Cooperation: Cross border, transnational and interregional programmes
Fiscalis 2020: European cooperation between Tax administrations
Galileo and EGNOS Programmes: Positioning, Search and Rescue services
Health for Growth: Improving people’s health and reducing health inequalities
Hercule III: Fighting fraud, corruption and illegal activities affecting the Union’s financial interests
Horizon 2020: Framework Programme for Research and Innovation
Internal Security Fund: Supporting a common visa policy and integrated borders management
Life Programme: Environment and climate change
Pericles 2020: Programme for the protection of the euro against counterfeiting
SESAR JU: Air Traffic Management modernisation
Union Civil Protection Mechanism
Protecting people, environment and property
Sixteen countries participate in the ENP. These are: Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia and Ukraine.

Url description: EU Neighbourhood info centre


Url info description: EU Neighbourhood info centre

Url info: EU Neighbourhood info centre