Opening of the Youth Award competition

April 10, 2013

Funding Scheme: 2013-04-10


The European youth Award (EYA) and the World Summit Youth Award (WSYA) are now open.


The WSYA and EYA are both a competition among the most committed and creative designers, producers, application developers, journalists, and writers who, by using internet and mobile applications, create digital content and applications which address the UN Millennium Development Goals (MDGs).

The prize is divided into 6 categories:
– Fight Poverty, Hunger and Disease
– Education for All
– Power to women
– Create your culture
– Go Green
–  Pursue truth

The World Summit Youth Award is open to young people under 30 coming from a UN Member State. The youth coming from the EU are automatically selected for the regional European Youth Award. Therefore the registration process for the EYA and WSYA is common.

For the 2013 edition, applicants can submit their projects until July 1st 2013. 

Url description: WSYA Website