01 42 54 60 64 | contact@welcomeurope.com

Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway now fully participating in Erasmus+

On 16 May 2014 a regulation establishing the ‘Erasmus+’ programme for education, training, youth and sport was incorporated into the European Economic Area (EEA) Agreement by the EEA Joint Committee.

Also the regulations concerning the ‘Creative Europe’ framework programme for support to the culture and audiovisual sectors and the ‘Horizon 2020’ framework programme for research and innovation, were incorporated into the Agreement.

This incorporation means that the EEA European Free Trade Association (EFTA) States, namely Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, are now fully participating in Erasmus+, on an equal footing with the 28 EU Member States. Iceland and Norway are also fully participating in Creative Europe and fully associated to Horizon 2020, including the Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions.


Test your eligibility

Similar news

25 August 2021

Webinar Horizon Europe: Guide to prepare an accurate financial statement on time

Read the article

9 June 2021

Welcomeurope’s new service!

Read the article

20 April 2021

Vlog-Episode 1

Read the article